5 DIYs that i probably won’t make (pt. 1)

With every pin that I pin to my “have made/will make” board on Pinterest, I have great intentions. I am not one of those pinners that pins everything willie-nillie; I contemplate what I’m about to pin, especially onto this board, ensuring that I will actually, someday, make this glitter-painted mason jar craft. But please do not ask me how many pins from this board change from “will make” to “have made”…it’s embarrassing.

As I prepare to move into a new apartment (finally living in Toronto instead of living in “Toronto”), my intentions of DIYing something are just as good, if not better, than they ever were before. I have so many plans to run to the nearest craft store and pick up all of the supplies and a gallon of ModPodge to begin. But I move out in a couple of weeks and alas, have not actually finished* any projects.

Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 8.44.55 PM

likeasaturday.com

Starting and finishing is besides the point. What’s important here are the fabulous crafts that I am intending to make and that I hope to one day share with you! Take a look below at 5 projects I hope to one day start (but likelyΒ not finish).

*I will admit that I have started a variety of projects including a gallery wall and reupholstering a chair. I will report back on their statuses ASAP.

Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 8.45.45 PM

interiorcollective.com

Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 8.46.39 PM

good housekeeping

Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 8.46.04 PM

The Cottage Mama

Screen Shot 2015-04-08 at 8.46.54 PM

Adventures in Cooking

One thought on “5 DIYs that i probably won’t make (pt. 1)

  1. Pingback: DIY: Pinterest-worthy dipped wooden utensils |

Leave a Reply

