Current obsession: Fave Beauty Prods Summer 2015

Crying because summer is almost over, but jumping for joy because I have found so many new favourite products. Here are the items I find myself reaching to day after day while getting pretty in the a.m.

Clarins Truly Waterproof Mascara in Aquatic Green

The name says it all. Once it’s on, this mascara isn’t going anywhere. It’s taken me through the summer from beach days to music festivals to sweaty workouts, and has kept me looking (at least somewhat) presentable the entire time. The green/blue colour is subtle, it just gives your lashes a little hint of colour in the light. clarins.com

L’Oreal Professionnel Liss Control 

It’s no secret that my hair becomes a hot mess when the temperature rises and humidity strikes. Up until now, I haven’t found a product that works to tame the frizz. This product does the trick, and it does it pretty well! All you have to do is apply a small amount to damp hair and let it air dry.
lorealprofessionel.co.uk

lacc beauty nail colour in 1957

I was a bit skeptical of this polish at first because from previous experience, vegan polishes have not worked well. This one works just as well (if not better!) than some of the big brand names out there, plus it’s free from nasty chemicals. It’s been a constant on my toes all summer long. laccbeauty.com

Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Gloss 

Even though I’m not the biggest fan of lip gloss, when the glossy lips trend came back and when Maybelline lauched a Baby Lips gloss, I decided to give it a whirl. I’m a huge lover of Baby Lips balm and the gloss is just (okay, not quite) as good. It has a great smell/taste, is moisturizing and comes in great shades. I am still more of a balm girl but this product definitely gets some wear too!
maybelline.ca

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Diamond Top Coat

I change my polish at least 2-3 times a week. Not because I want to, but because I have to. This gel top coat is a lifesaver and actually lasts up to a week or more, with maybe a couple of small chips but nothing minor. It makes my manicure look clean and professional and my nails feel strong. It doesn’t compare to a shellac mani but it’s the next best thing.
revlon.com

Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 30

The minute I found out that sunscreen was in a powder form, I was sold. No more greasiness and residue, just a quick swipe of light, translucent and really nice smelling powder. It comes in SPF 30 or 50 and is small enough for any purse, beach bag or carry-on. Obsessed. colorescience.com

Will update as more obsessions develop, promise!

Leave a Reply

